Tuesday, 6-15-10 – Star of India

15 Jun

I walked to the bank today to make a deposit. That’s one of the nice things about living where we do. I decided to take my camera along to combine that with finding today’s photo. Coming out of the bank door, on the corner of Ash and India, I was facing west toward the waterfront. So that’s the way I walked. When you cross Harbor Drive on at Ash, you’re right at the Star of India. So that’s the subject of today’s picture. But after converting this photo to a jpeg and uploading it, I noticed that the jpeg version has artifacts in the ship’s rigging. They’re not there in the master version. I shoot in Raw and process in Photoshop. But the initial jpeg file was too large, so I had to reduce the file size. I’ve been posting photos on this site in jpeg.  I’ll have to experiment with other file formats.

Leave a Reply

