Thursday, 6-10-10 – A week’s worth of catching up

10 Jun

To celebrate Jan’s birthday, we spent last Friday at the Glen Ivy Hot Springs Spa in Corona. A “must do” while you’re there is the red clay “Club Mud.” You cover yourself with a layer of their red clay, lie out in the sun until it dries, then scrape and wash it off in a mineral water shower. It’s a do-it-yourself combination mud pack and exfoliation. In the photo of Jan, she’s lying on one of the lounge chairs as the sun dries the clay. The picture of me is a self-portrait right after applying the clay. I only did my face while Jan covered most of her body. Both taken with the PowerShot.

On Saturday, June 5, I saw this plant in a large pot on the sidewalk in front of a Little Italy condo building.

Sunday afternoon and evening, all day Monday and Tuesday were spent at the National Investor Relations Institute annual conference which was held this year at the Hyatt at Seaport Village. Most of that time was spent in the exhibit hall helping an associate with his booth while also trying to develop additional business for myself. Periodically, I had to get out of that hall. This picture was taken Monday with my cell phone. It’s from a balcony facing Seaport Village.

I call this picture from Tuesday, “nothing personal – just business”. The booth in the picture is where I spent most of the day. Photo taken with my cell phone.

On Wednesday, I was on Cedar Street when I saw this older man come rolling by on his electric wheel chair with a boy riding on the arm rest. I turned around, picked up my camera, and got this shot.

Today, June 10, started out misty and stayed cold and gloomy all day. This is the tomato plant that is growing upside down from the hanging container on our balcony. It finally has baby tomatoes. This is a yellow, cherry-type variety. Our balcony really doesn’t get enough hours of sunlight to grow abundant tomatoes. These are doing the best they can in the limited light of today’s June Gloom.

One Response to “Thursday, 6-10-10 – A week’s worth of catching up”

  1. Sarah Wischnia June 11, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    Yay for an update! I like your week in review – particularly the spiky plant and the wheelchair picture. I especially like how the wheelchair picture captures a neat human moment – it makes me think of when you got the picture of the boy playing with the box. It can be hard to see and capture those moments.

Leave a Reply

