Thursday, 5-13-10 – Evening Lights

14 May

It was a busy day today, so I couldn’t get out to shoot photos when I wanted. Instead, I found myself with a challenge of shooting after dinner. We live on the second floor (two above the ground level). Two floors directly above us is a patio. On the fifth floor, corresponding to where the entrance to our unit would be, is an alcove overlooking the patio. That’s where I set up my camera on a tripod. I took a series of shots trying to capture the combination of late evening sky and building lights. This view is looking southwest toward the Bay. Exposure was 8 seconds @ f22 @ ISO 200.  Now I want to do this again someplace where the view is better.

Leave a Reply

