Wednesday, February 03, 2010

24 Apr

I took the photo using my cell phone in the surgery family waiting room at Sharp Hospital. Lots of people like me with a loved one in surgery. I shot with my cell phone from the back of the room to respect their privacy. I have to give Sharp credit – the room has comfortable seating, the TV is on but the sound kept at a level that’s easy to ignore if you don’t want to watch.

They wheeled Jan out of the surgery prep area about 7:25 and told me the procedure would be done about 10:00.  At about 9:15 the doctor found me in the waiting room and said they were finished and all had gone well.

Leave a Reply

